Type Here to Get Search Results !

WhatsApp Group

Telegram Channel

Instagram Page

Color Posts

India vs West Indies, 3rd ODI Live Streaming Online: at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad


India vs West Indies, 3rd ODI Live Streaming Online: at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 

The ground has six red soil pitches and five black soil pitches. In the T20I series played against England last year, a mix of pitches were used. For instance, in the first T20I of the series, black soil pitch was used. However, as there was also a good covering of grass, it helped the seamers. In the second game, another black soil pitch was used but with less grass cover. In the third match of that rubber, the colour of the soil was red and a decent covering of grass was left. As a result, the England seamers in particular enjoyed the conditions.

So how the pitch would play could come down to the nature of the soil (alongside the amount of grass cover.)


West Indies (Playing XI): Shai Hope(w), Brandon King, Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, Nicholas Pooran(c), Jason Holder, Fabian Allen, Odean Smith, Alzarri Joseph, Hayden Walsh, Kemar Roach

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(w), Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna



"When Virat was the captain, I was the vice-captain, we pretty much went about the team in a similar fashion. I just have taken it from where he left. The team pretty much knows what is expected of them... talking about the individuals. We want to continue the same template. There is not much we want to change, we have a good team, we have good players. Just that in certain situations... there will be situations presented in front of us, where we have to change our game a little bit... it is just that adaptability and being open to different things at different points we have spoken of," Rohit on taking over the mantle of leading the side.


India Squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(w), Deepak Hooda, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Washington Sundar, Shahrukh Khan

West Indies Squad: Shai Hope(w), Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran, Shamarh Brooks, Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard(c), Jason Holder, Fabian Allen, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Alzarri Joseph, Akeal Hosein, Hayden Walsh, Kemar Roach, Nkrumah Bonner


Post a Comment


Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad

WhatsApp Group

Telegram Channel

Instagram Page