Stay Conneted

How to remove your name from Truecaller

How to remove your name from Truecaller

Truecaller is one of the most popular and most used apps in our daily lives and while this application helps us in knowing the details of an unknown person calling us, Truecaller also gives a heads up about our identity to other users. This essentially means that if you have registered yourself of Truecaller, chances are that people might not be ignoring your calls since they already have an idea about who is calling them.

Millions of people around the world use True Caller. If you want your name and number to be removed from True Caller’s database, follow the steps below.

This is how you can deactivate your True Caller account on iPhone, Android or Windows Phone.

Follow these steps to close a truecaller account

Android

Open the app> tap on the People icon at the top left> About> Deactivate Account

IPhone

Open the app> tap on the dear icon button at the top left> About True Caller> Down> Deactivate True Caller again.

Windows Mobile
Open the app, then tap on the three dot icon at the bottom right> Settings> Help> Deactivate Account. You can also remove your number from this service after closing the Truecaller account. Follow the steps below for this.

Go to the unlisted page of Truecolor.

Enter your number with country code.

State the reason for choosing to unlist. If you wish, choose another option and state the reason.

Enter the verification captcha.

Click on Unlist.

How to remove your name from Truecaller, if you are an Android user?
Open up the Truecaller app.
Log in to your Truecaller account if have not already.
Tap on the People icon present at the corner and go to settings.
Select about.
Tap on the Deactivate option.
How to remove your name from Truecaller, if you are an iPhone (iOS) user?
Open up the Truecaller app.
Log in to your Truecaller account if have not already.
Click on the gear icon.
Select About Truecaller.
Scroll down and then tap on the Deactivate Truecaller option.
It should be noted that after you delist or remove yourself from Truecaller, your personal details might still be present in its database. In order to completely erase all your data from Truecaller, you will need to open the ‘Unlist’ page of Truecaller (https://www.truecaller.com/unlisting), enter your mobile number with the country code and choose a reason for unlisting yourself on the page. After doing all that on the ‘Unlist’ page of Truecaller, verify the ‘Captcha’ and click on ‘Unlist’ option.


Watch Full Video in Details::



Post a Comment

0 Comments

જોડાઓ અમારા વોટ્સઅપ ગ્રુપ સાથેJoin Now!

X