Facebook has launched a lock profile feature for Indian users, which will protect them from viewers

Facebook has launched a lock profile feature for Indian users, which will protect them from viewers


 Facebook has announced a new "Lock Profile" feature, which after activating, users' profile information will not be visible to people outside its friend list.  The security feature has been launched in India and the company says it is designed specifically for women who want more control over their information on Facebook.


 The latest profile security feature is considered an upgrade of the existing profile picture guard, which the company launched about three years ago.  A new Facebook lock profile will be unveiled to all users in the coming days.

 Facebook says that the lock profile feature adds an extra layer of security to the profile on the platform.

 When the feature is activated, the user's profile information will not be visible to anyone other than the friend list, nor will the profile picture be downloaded or shared.  If this security feature is active then even old and new posts will not be visible to them even if they are not in the friend list.

 Facebook is already offering many privacy options, offering similar security.  However, the new feature will inevitably make things much easier, especially for those who do not understand the privacy options on the platform.  It is also important to note that once the user activates the new feature, all old public posts will be limited to friends only.  No outsider will be able to see it.

 It is not clear if non-friends can send messages via messenger if the security feature is turned on.  Facebook also said in a statement that a blue badge would be added to the profile page to lock it.


 How to activate Facebook lock profile feature?

 This feature is gradually being rolled out to all users in India.  However, you can check its availability by tapping on the bloom below your Facebook name.  If you see the lock profile feature, it means it's available to you.  Select Lock Profile to confirm and then tap Lock Your Profile.



Read in Gujarati: Click here

Post a Comment

0 Comments

જોડાઓ અમારા વોટ્સઅપ ગ્રુપ સાથેJoin Now!

X